Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,935 reviews

  July 31, 2019  
James M.
Started great but ended terribly. Rev puts their better transcriptionists to work on your first order and then doesn't maintain their quality standard. Out of 14 x 1-1.5 hour interviews I had transcribed, only 4 were close to the advertised 99% accuracy. Rev offered to re-do 5 or more of the poorer transcripts; even offering to re-do one that had already been done a second time. I've started using another company and it's like a breath of fresh air not to have to spend so much time listening back and correcting transcripts. I contacted Rev's customer service several times, and while I will say they were always very polite, they didn't improve their quality and weren't able to get close to their accuracy guarantee for the majority of transcripts. Update (response to Rev): I really don't appreciate dishonesty about your process. I have an email from your customer support stating the following (7 June 19): "As for having the best team members work on your files, James, we naturally make your orders only available to some of our top performers for a select period of time. After that, other members are allowed to work on them. Many of them just need the opportunity to prove they belong with the better group, as they're new to us, but have been transcribing for years." The simple fact is that your service is not particularly good, and I think consumers should have the opportunity to know this before they waste their money and their time with you if accuracy is important to them.
  July 29, 2019  
Melanie B.
Super fast service and very accurate. I loved it!
  July 27, 2019  
Sivea
Quick and surprisingly accurate. Beats Siri hands down.
  July 25, 2019  
Joseph K.
The transcripts were not allowed to be used in court for being in accurate and several transcripts were returned because of the failure of the company to actually get it done
  July 24, 2019  
Amy F.
The speed, accuracy and user interface are all amazing. Best recommendation we've gotten.
  July 24, 2019  
Drew O.
Rev was able to provide a clear transcript for my project. Plus, they turned it around quickly.
  July 24, 2019  
Daniel D.
The only issue is that I needed time code but I wasn't sure how to request that. It's my fault for not requesting. excellent service! thank you.
  July 23, 2019  
Ashley M.
Great, fast job!
  July 23, 2019  
Melissa A.
My video was perfectly transcribed. I'm feeling pleased.
  July 22, 2019  
Lucy B.
Excellent service, prompt and excellent transcription.
  July 22, 2019  
gabriel H.
Super easy, fast and the rep on the phone was incredible helpful.
  July 22, 2019  
Cyril K.
Translated a document with less than 20 words in it from French to English last year, and they forgot to translate the word "Mother" in the translated version where they kept the french word "mere". The document was so basic I didn't even notice the error until I had to submit the translated document for an application now, but their customer service refuses to fix the issue because it's been over 12 months since the translation. I get that you might have this rule for cases where someone would like to adjust a minor thing or choose alternative words, but have the decency to provide appropriate customer service and bend the rule when you've messed up such a basic translation with a word that was not even translated. It was 100% the translator's fault. I will never be using rev.com again for any translation services. EDIT: if Jenny "truly would have loved to help", she would offer to redo the translation correctly instead of using the excuse of their system not let her submit a correction after 12 months. If she "truly" would have loved to help she could submit it as a new translation and not charge for it, or refund me for the original transaction. This pretend friendly behavior is ridiculous and a cover for a terrible service.
  July 22, 2019  
Jennifer K.
I had to make several changes to the transcription on youtube. So it took some time even after having received the order to still finish the transcription myself.
  July 21, 2019  
Janet S.
Quick and accurate. Thanks
  July 21, 2019  
Tracy T.
Fast, accurate and very reasonably priced.
  July 20, 2019  
William B.
Fast and accurate!
  July 19, 2019  
L. H.
Great turn around time and easy to submit. Like much better
  July 19, 2019  
Jeremy R.
Fast, reliable, and at a fair cost. There's a reason I use Rev for transcription.
  July 19, 2019  
Clasina N.
very good thank you. Only few minor changes.
  July 18, 2019  
Eliza K.
Quick turnaround, although about 90% accurate