Customer Reviews

Rev's audio transcription and video caption services are trusted by more than 170,000 customers around the world. Our 99% accuracy is backed with a 100% guarantee.

OVERALL TRUSTSCORE

4.6/5

100% Verified Feedback & Reviews from Customers

Based on 4,935 reviews

  July 7, 2019  
Jeanette W.
Quick dependable work. Claims to be secure and backs up their work
  July 5, 2019  
XXXX
First time I used this transcription company. I was very surprised by their speed and accuracy. My first transcribed transcript was received in only 3 hours and the second one took only 6 hours!
  July 5, 2019  
H A.
Beyond my expectations, a useful tool
  July 4, 2019  
Roy H. W.
Hey, no one is perfect. But if you're a reasonably observant human being, you are acutely aware of how rare competence is these days. The transcribers at Rev.com are highly competent. I've used them many, many times and have always been very satisfied with the accuracy of transcription, but especially blown away by the accuracy of their delivery time-line estimates. Trust me when I say that their workload ebbs and flows. I've uploaded 70,000 words and been told it would be 5 hours – and it was – and I've uploaded 70,000 words and been told it would be 30 hours before I got my transcript. And it was. They usually beat their time estimate, but trust me, it's pretty darn close. If you can't abide the wait-time, go for the instant machine-transcription (better than you would suspect) or pay the extra $1 a minute for high-priority, move-to-the-head-of-the-line transcription. I've done it. It's worth it when you're in a bind. If you're a bargain hunter, go elsewhere. There are plenty of places. But if you want solid work, consistently done, these are your people.
  July 4, 2019  
A. H. W.
The material was quickly returned in near perfect transcription. A problem was equally as quickly fixed. Excellent service. The only transcription service I use.
  July 4, 2019  
Jack A.
Rev do a great job - highly recommend them.
  July 3, 2019  
David L.
Quick, easy to start and didn’t need loads of info to setup an account, very easy to use website. Excellent.
  July 3, 2019  
Christian T.
Captioning YouTube videos is useful and important to help a broader audience enjoy your content, but it is taxing and takes a lot of work to do yourself. If you're looking for captions that are precise and more accurate than the automated YouTube captions, look no further than Rev.com. Their $1 per minute pricing is very reasonable and the turnaround time is fast! I use Rev every time I need a video captioned quickly and they do a great job.
  July 2, 2019  
Duncan y.
Great service. Super quick.
  July 2, 2019  
Molly E.
Incredibly useful! Great speed, accurate transcription. We use this a lot for content production; interview a subject in a recorded interview, transcribe, write an article from the transcript.
  July 2, 2019  
Claire T.
Love Rev.com. They always get the transcript back on a fraction of the time you expect. I couldn’t run my business as efficiently without it!
  June 28, 2019  
Daneeta
Great service for the price! I was really surprised at how well this works. You can't beat the price. The file integrated seamlessly with Premiere, and it looks great. Thanks!
  June 28, 2019  
Phil Mariasy-Allied Media G.
As a documentary video producer, the time I've saved with a marginal expense is phenomenal. The only HOWEVER, and I've asked multiple times for this, is that there REALLY needs to be a method of storing files in user-definable folders. Since becoming an avid Rev user just over one year ago, I now have over 100 transcript files, many of which I refer back to over and over. It would be such a bonus to have an easier method that project references to find things in. Otherwise, this service is a God-send!!!
  June 28, 2019  
Chris
Fast, accurate and cheap!
  June 26, 2019  
Tommy K.
We use Rev primarily for captions. The turnaround is very fast and the cost is extremely reasonable. The editor is great to fix any hiccups in the speech.
  June 24, 2019  
Richard S.
This is a very reliable service. It is, in my experience, timely and accurate, regardless of the accent of the speakers.
  June 23, 2019  
Jessica B.
Love it! The only way it could be better is if they offered open captions as well as closed captions. I love the speed and efficiency, and it's super easy to make small tweaks if necessary. I also like how simple it is to download various formats even after I've made my order. The menu and system is easy to navigate--much better than the competition. Highly recommend using Rev!
  June 21, 2019  
AMcJ
Fast and overall good but I did have to make quite a few edits.
  June 20, 2019  
Rodney B from V.
Quick, efficient and accurate
  June 20, 2019  
Karen L.
Good transcriptions.